Family Crest Coat of Arms – Family Name History, Coats of Arms & Shields

ImageFamily comes first is always a motto that I have lived by ever since being a child.  My family has always stressed the importance that the family has.  We have always been a close tight knit group and I loved it.  As a child I loved hearing stories about my families past.  Everything from the risky endeavors that turned out to be great or the hardships that plagued our family and set us back for years.  One day after a family reunion I was thinking about all of the stories I heard and how important my family is to me, at this point I realized exactly what I needed to do and that was the purchase my very own families shield or crest.  It was the best decision I’ve made.  I went to Unique Family Shield and Crest Gifts and found amazing handmade canvases from North Carolina.  These shields and crests were absolute works of art and I coveted them since they arrived.  I purchased one of the hand painted masterpieces from my mother and automatically saw the smile that sprouted from her face.  It was the best gift I think I could’ve ever given her.  Now whenever my family has friends over I get asked about my shield and crest, with eager glee I run off stories of triumphs that my family has seen.  Recently I was overjoyed as these works of art helped spark my child’s interest into the family history.  With many different stretched canvas paintings for sale I was able to buy even more art related to our ancestry for him to enjoyUnique Family Shield and Crest Gifts is one of the best websites I have ever found and am extremely grateful that now I can fully display the pride I have for my family.

Leave a comment